Technology Advisory Committee

White paper planes with one coloured yellow to indicate originality

Focused Education Resources provides technology services support for the sixty (60) public school districts in British Columbia and, where appropriate, British Columbia independent schools and the Yukon Department of Education. The Advisory Committee advises Education Services with respect to Focused Education’s technology-based activities, programs, and projects. This Advisory Committee consists of organization leaders providing feedback on policy, process, and procedures.


Name District/Organization Name Job Title
Andy Canty SD 61 Greater Victoria Director of Information Technology for Learning, Chair TAC
Gabriel Joseph Ministry of Education and Child Care Director Provincial Learning Network
Karman O'Brien SD 34 Abbotsford Director Information Technology
Ted Owens SD 54 Bulkley Valley Supervisor of Information Technology Services
Jennifer Roberts SD 46 Sunshine Coast Assistant Superintendent
Morris Scarpino SD 57 Prince George District Technology Support Coordinator
Stephen Whiffin SD 43 Coquitlam Director of Instruction/CIO
Matt Williams SD 67 Okanagan-Skaha Director of Information Technology
Peter Powell Focused Education Resources Technology Lead
Maureen Ciarniello Focused Education Resources Director of Education Services