Focused Education Procurement Services provides joint procurement services for the sixty (60) public school districts in British Columbia and, where appropriate, British Columbia independent schools and the Yukon Department of Education. The Advisory Committee guides Procurement Services with respect to its activities, programs, and projects. This Advisory Committee consists of organization leaders providing feedback on policies, process, and procedures. 


Name District/Organization Name Job Title
Heather Simm SD 20 Kootenay-Columbia Director of Operations
Dave Swystun SD 23 Central Okanagan Learning Technology Manager
Simon Ayres SD 36 Surrey Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
Matthew Hull SD 47 Powell River Director of Technology
Ray Miller SD 73 Kamloops-Thompson Purchasing Manager
Kevin Derksen SD 91 Nechako Lakes Manager of Facilities