Focused Education Resources provides education support services for the sixty (60) public school districts in British Columbia and, where appropriate, British Columbia independent schools and the Yukon Department of Education. The Advisory Committee advises Education Services with respect to Focused Education’s learning-resource related activities, programs, and projects. This committee consists of organization leaders providing feedback on policy, process, and procedures.


Name District/Organization Name Job Title
Trent Dolgopol SD 06 Rocky Mountain Director of Instruction,  Indigenous Education, Technology and Innovative Learning
Kathy Puharich SD 36 Surrey Director of Instruction, Priority Practices
David Vandergugten SD 42 Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows Assistant Superintendent, Chair LRA
Matthew Monkman SD 54 Bulkley Valley Assistant Superintendent of Schools
Jarrod Bell SD 60 Peace River North Director of Instruction
Rudy Terpstra SD 69 Qualicum  Director of Instruction
Heather Daly BCTF liaison/SD 43 Coquitlam STEAM and Resource Innovation Coordinator
Nick Poeschek Ministry of Education and Child Care  Director, Curriculum and Classroom Assessment
Maureen Ciarniello Focused Education Resources Director of Education Services