Strong Readers: Northern Series

Boreham, B; Kusugak, M.
Each of the 8 books in the primary reading "Northern Series" explores the natural environment, animals, practices and culture elements from an Inuit or Northern Arctic indigenous perspective. Each book is engaging, visually rich and respectful in helping early readers connect with indigenous ways of knowing.
Indigenous, Novel
Arts Education
  • K-7